Happy New Year!

Sunrise - Happy New Year | Tiffany Lane

Another year here already, which means another year has come and gone.  I wish you the best in life and love. I wish you peace and comfort in each season your life will bring.

But no good New Year post would be complete without some sort of call for resolutions or urge to better yourself. Today, for this year and years to come, I challenge you to dig deeper in your relationships, make loving others a priority, because you just never know when a life or lives close to your heart will cease existence with us on earth.  We can only pray their souls will live forever in Heaven.

So, go tell your loved ones you love them. Cook your neighbors dinner and share moments together around the table. Call that old friend you never seem to get around to calling. Sit down and talk to the homeless person down the street; a conversation can go a longer way than tossing some change or an old granola bar out your car window.

Do your life and soul some good this year and really love the people in your life. I know this is what I want to do. What about you?

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. julie

    I agree. Life is precious and family is very important. We need to stick together through the good and bad, be supportive because family is truly the only thing we have. Friends are important as well and we pick them to meet needs we don’t get from family, however, blood is more important:-)

  2. julie

    My resolution is to do what I can to get to the bottom of family issues. I hope to become closer to my family. We all have made mistakes and I urge my family to open up and get the garbage out and resolved. Family is sooo important. We need to accept apologies and forgive each other.

What do you think?