I’m Stuck in a Creative Rut

My creative edge has escaped me today. Lie.  My creative edge has escaped me these past few weeks, maybe even months.  Do you ever feel like that?  Like there are waves of creative inspiration.  And right now the coast just isn’t feelin’ the love.  The tide is out, there’s no water here.

I have these grand plans of awesome things to make and do, but then I just don’t feel like doing them.  Or sometimes, I feel like I’ve just run out of ideas.  Run out of juice.

What gets you out of creative ruts?

6 Comments

Filed under About Tiffany Lane

6 responses to “I’m Stuck in a Creative Rut

  1. Oh I so understand what you’re going through. Right now I’m feeling the same way. I’m glad you were able to articulate what you’re going through because I thought something was wrong with me for feeling very uninspired. It comes and it goes. When its there…I’m on it. When I’m not… I’m just not.

  2. Pingback: March National Craft Month 2014! | tiffanylanehandmade

  3. There are ABSOLUTELY waves of creative inspiration. I find it’s best to embrace the high tides and the low tides….if you try to force it you will be miserable. Do all the things you do less of when you’re in an uber creative mode….read a book, go outside, daydream…

    • I do also try to take advantage when I’m feeling really creative and do lots of projects, posts, etc. to hopefully hold me over until my creative juices come back! Thanks for the encouragement. And yep, I’ll take advantage of this low tide too and do all those things I seem to overlook when I’m feeling creative!

What do you think?

