New Craft Room Wall Decor

While I was at the hardware store the other day looking for some wood for another project, I saw pegboard and immediately was infused with inspiration!  I had been thinking of getting pegboard for a while now, but wasn’t quite sure what I would do with it.

Well, a few weeks ago I had hung some pretty Anthropologie tea towels I got for Christmas from my Aunt and Uncle on the wall.  But for some reason, it seemed a little…bland.  Problem solved!

I think it fills the wall nicely and adds some flair without looking cluttered.  The guest room (aka my craft room) is still such a work in progress.  It’s pretty unorganized and cluttered for my standards so anything I add in there must really add some value, otherwise it’s just clutter.

What do you think about clutter?  To me everything must have a place and a purpose.  But I know to other people, little nick knacks add character to a space.  I agree, but I must find a balance.

5 Comments

Filed under My Craft Room

5 responses to “New Craft Room Wall Decor

  1. Such an easy and creative way to give any room a personal touch. Thank you for sharing.

    Please check out our 2012 home resolution blog and make a comment so you can win a $100 gift card to fulfill all your home decor supply needs. You pick the store! http://bit.ly/zd4EXI

  2. I find that having organization clears my mind.. I feel in charge of my things when they ore orderly:)

  3. Adorable project. Thanks for sharing!
    Check out our new blog and comment with your creative 2012 home resolution to help spur your creativity even more and win a $100 gift card to the home decor store of your choice! http://lennartampa.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/new-year-new-home-resolutions/

  4. That looks awesome Tiffany! Too bad my pegboard is full of ribbon and tools – one of these days I’ll have a house to do fun stuff like this in! 🙂

    • Thanks! I wanted to actually get some more pegboard to hang ribbon and tools on, there’s just nowhere that’s practical to hang it; because I’m not going to climb over the bed every time I need something, ha ha!

What do you think?

