Featuring: Feathers on 1st

First, I hope you all had a very merry Christmas.  Can you believe it’s almost 2012? I can’t. So much happened this past year. I started this blog for one thing!

So on our approach to the upcoming new year, I want to introduce you to a lovely shop.

I ordered this pillow for a special occasion.  I needed a small, specific size and I needed it quickly. Heather to the rescue!  Heather from Feathers on 1st (who is a friend of a friend) made it for me custom in no time at all.  She was great to work with: friendly, prompt, understanding and a wonderful seamstress.

She usually makes pillow covers with a zipper enclosure, but since I needed a specific size and I knew I wouldn’t be able to find a pillow form, she stuffed it for me. Huge help!

And it came wrapped adorably, which is always a plus!  I love her packaging. Simple. Cute. To the point. That’s the way I like it.

Here are some of the other items available in her shop:

Plus she doesn’t just make pillows:

And as I said before, she does custom work:

So next time you need a pillow, check out Feathers on 1st.  You won’t be disappointed. Promise.  And if you’re into buying local, she’s located here in Orange County.

_____________________________________________________________________

P.S. – Those first two photos of my pillow are taken from my (new) smartphone.  A little better than those Christmas photos, huh? I told you it was all about the lighting.

P.P.S. – I know I’m very late to the smartphone party, especially for my generation.  I usually am the last to get the latest “new” tech thing. It’s partly due to the fact that I’m frugal and would like to preserve things past. BUT I LOVE my phone and am practically addicted. I know. I Know.

P.P.P.S – I almost forgot to tell you that this custom pillow is for a special someone and you’ll get a peak at that gift in a few days. Remember this?

2 Comments

Filed under Etsy Finds, Featured Artisans, Home Decor

2 responses to “Featuring: Feathers on 1st

  1. Oh can’t wait to see more & it looks amazing!!

What do you think?

