Favorites: Christmas Music

I love Christmas music, but only the good Christmas music. Yes, I discriminate.

Hubby and I went with our life group from Rockharbor to A Christmas Together. It’s a tour of amazing artists going up the west coast and sharing their talents and some Christmas music with churches along the way.

Since we hadn’t heard of many of the artists playing, we were pleasantly surprised to have loved so many of them. And the best part, we heard some of the best renditions of Christmas songs we have ever heard. It was awesome.

One of our favorite renditions was of White Christmas by the oh so talented, Drew Bray.  I tried to find a recording online so you’d know what I’m talking about, but to no avail. Sorry, you’ll just have to go to the concert to hear it.

Then after the show, we eagerly made our way to the booths and purchased a few of our favorites.

Volume 2 pictured below is the current artist compilation from the tour. I didn’t attend Volume 1, but I’m sure it was just as amazing, so I got that album too!

Plus, another pair (brothers to get specific) that was amazing (that the Hubs took their cds so I wasn’t able to photograph): Pawnshop Kings.


You can read more about A Christmas Together, all of the amazing artists and also check out their tour dates so you can get in on the action too! Just scroll down until you see the list of dates. They’re playing tonight in Fresno and their last show will be Thursday in San Juan Capistrano. Hope you can make it!

And if you keep scrolling, you’ll see the same intro videos we saw before each artist performed.  It’s fun to get to know them a little better!

9 Comments

Filed under Favorites, Holidays

9 responses to “Favorites: Christmas Music

  1. Clay

    12/1/13
    2013 “A Christmas Together” tour is starting tonight – Packinghouse

  2. You should take part in a contest for one of the greatest websites on
    the web. I am going to recommend this blog!

  3. Pingback: Mighty Christmas | tiffanylanehandmade

  4. Ross

    I saw the “A Christmas Together” Worship Concert up here in Washington – even got to shake Jadon Lavik’s hand! We had a really good turn out and collected a bunch of canned goods for the local Food Bank. Which RockHarbor? Placentia? I used to live down there. Enjoyed your post, thanks.

  5. I commend your taste in Christmas music!
    May I add a few to that awesome list?

    Low – Christmas (my favorite Christmas album of all time)
    She & Him – A Very She & Him Christmas

  6. Oh thanks for sharing! I’m a Christmas music nut too, I will have to check these out!

What do you think?

