Inspiration: Plaid

I mentioned this when I showed you my 2011 Christmas cards: I love plaid. I love plaid flannel.  I have always been drawn towards it and have lately fallen back in love. It reminds me of fall.  It’s cozy. It’s cute and comfortable. It reminds me of woods and camping and s’mores and smelling like smoke after a bonfire. So while the plaid trend is here, this post is definitely not an ode to the trend. It’s merely in appreciation of a mostly underappreciated thing.

[Image Credits: happy couple via anchor division | cozy plaid suitcase gift set via The Blue House | notebooks via Country Living | umbrella via The Snail and the Cyclops | wagoneer via bippity boppity boo | wedding garter via intimate weddings | table setting via Manolo Brides | invitations via 100 Layer Cake | mug via A Quiet Storm | candles via Image Glow Candles | scarf via ZsaZsa Bellagio | blankets + bike via Fabulous & Splendid | hugging couple via Country-Life ]

4 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

4 responses to “Inspiration: Plaid

  1. I love it! It feels so nice and homey 🙂

  2. Kailyn Strametz

    i absolutely love plaid! these pictures are great 🙂

What do you think?

