(Some of My) Favorite Things

To help you get to know me a little better and just for fun, here are some of my favorite things:

Jesus Christ My Savior. First and foremost.

The Great Outdoors. Fresh air, beautiful scenery, the white noise of nature and I’m at home.  I love to just sit and enjoy on some days and others I can’t wait to get out there and explore. We are blessed with a beautiful world.

North Rim Grand Canyon

Photography. I’m surely not the greatest photographer, but I truly enjoy and appreciate the skillful work of others.  I especially love nature shots, candid photos of people just living and lovely engagement + wedding photography.

Beautiful flowers. I love the waft of freshness and beauty I get when I walk by them.  They just make me happy.

My wedding bouquet. Photo courtesy of Kaysen Photography.

Animals. Companions and friends, aren’t they the best?

This is our little guy, Remington. To say he’s full of personality is quite an understatement!

The River. Bordering California and Arizona, the hubby’s parents’ funky vintage trailer (shag carpet + yellow vinyl couch + vintage pink stove + hipster frogs) is one of my favorite places. Bathing suits and beach all day, plus the best food you’ve ever eaten, ’cause when you’re at the river everything just tastes better! True satisfaction.

Lake Powell. Another one of my favorite places.  Sleeping on the roof of the houseboat under the stars, waking up with the sunrise and jumping in the water.  Relax.  Enjoy good company. Eat yummy food. The perfect day.

View of our private beach peninsula and the grandeur of the lake.

The smell of rain on asphalt. It brings back so many memories of my childhood playing outside in the rain, living care free.

Rustic. Vintage. Antique. Home decor, cars, barns and weddings.

Spotted during our recent visit in Skagway, Alaska.

Family. The good times. The weird dynamics. The strange mix and inter-minglings. You can’t help but love them, even if you don’t always like them, right?!

Handmade + DIY. If you haven’t already noticed from this blog, I absolutely adore all things handmade and love DIY projects. I truly appreciate the passion and effort that goes into handmade items.  And great joy comes from the accomplishment of making something my own.

This is the banner I made for my booth at the craft fair.

I want to get to know you better, too! Are any of these your favorite things?  Plus, what are your other favorites?

2 Comments

Filed under Favorites

2 responses to “(Some of My) Favorite Things

  1. YOU are one of my favorite things 🙂 and I’m assuming that is valid even though you said “things” because you did in fact list Jesus Christ 🙂

What do you think?

