Business Stuff: Mark Your Calendars!

I’ve been holding it in for days now waiting for the right moment to share the news!  And, well, since there really never is a right moment, I’ll just tell you now!

Last week, after days of waiting, believing that it wasn’t going to happen, I was sorting through the mail and there it was.  The envelope.  It’s like waiting for your college acceptance letter in the mail.  It’s supposed to be the big one, right? “Huh, it’s small, bet it’s the rejection letter.”  But with naive excitement I opened it first anyway, and to my surprise I was definitely not rejected.  Instead, enclosed was a map with my booth number handwritten in big bold numbers and an arrow pointing the way!  Giggling inside like a little girl and with a big smirk on my face, I thought to myself “Oh boy, they like me, they really like me!”  Then reality hit and reminded me that I had applied literally at the deadline and I knew they still had spots to fill.  So they probably just need more vendors and I did pay my dues.  Nevertheless, I’ll still tell myself that my application and product photos made me a winner!   Plus, what do I care, I’m gonna be a vendor at my first ever fair, and I can’t wait!

I hope you, your friends and families will join in the fun and come visit.  BBQ, live music, nature hikes, cool stuff and live animals, why wouldn’t you want to go?  Plus, I’ll be there and bet I will  need some company!  I’ll have my own booth with all of my products available for you to touch, feel and hopefully fall in love with!  Honestly, I am a little nervous, but if anything, it’ll be a wonderful experience for me to learn from and enjoy!

Take a look online at Tucker Wildlife Sanctuary for maps, directions and general information.  Hope to see you there!

3 Comments

Filed under Business Stuff

3 responses to “Business Stuff: Mark Your Calendars!

  1. Diana Sims

    So happy for you!!! Congratulations. This is just the beginning Tiff.
    Love,
    Diana

  2. so excited for you Tiff! I will definitely be there! =)

  3. Marie Cloughesy

    WOWZA!!! I wish I could be there to SEE it all and even to help! I know you’ll do great!

What do you think?

