Mighty Christmas!

Wood Grain - Mighty Christmas | Tiffany Lane

Oh the joys and sorrows of Christmas. To many, this season brings peace and comfort; good tidings. To others, it’s filled with painful memories. To most in our society, Christmas certainly brings with it stressful shopping adventures and crowds aplenty.

Through all the flashing lights, sparkly tinsel and old, white haired men dressed in fluffy red clothes, sometimes it’s difficult to see the real meaning. The meaning that was born thousands of years ago, to later sacrifice himself to save us.

I know, I know, not everyone reading this (1) celebrates Christmas, and (2)  believes in Jesus. But I am here to tell you that I believe Jesus was born, lived, died, rose again, and now reigns with God the Father in Heaven. Thank goodness for freedom of speech!

My intent is not to push my beliefs on you, but to be honest about who I am, what I celebrate, and to ask that you atleast consider why we celebrate Christmas in the first place.

On that note, I wish you and your families sweet memories and good tidings all year long.

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays

One response to “Mighty Christmas!

  1. julie

    That was very beautiful. ..AMEN♥♥♥

What do you think?

