Warming Winter Meals

It has been surprisingly cool this winter here in So Cal and all I want to do is cuddle up on the couch with a soft blanket and eat warm, satisfying meals.  Here are a few of my favorites.  I hope they keep you warm this cold winter too!

Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese:

I usually just dip my grilled cheese into my soup, but this is a nice twist!

tomato soup with grilled cheese croutons - you are my fave

[Tomato Soup with Grilled Cheese Croutons from Barefoot Contessa via You Are My Fave]

Vegetarian Chili with Roasted Potatoes:

I eat this as a play on chili fries, because every few months I crave them and I make a healthier, homemade version with white potatoes, but sweet potatoes sounds yummy too!

vegetarian chilli with roasted sweet potatoes - jamie oliver

[Vegetarian Chili with Roasted Sweet Potatoes via Jamie Oliver]

Roasted Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato Lasagna:

I came across this amazing recipe last year from a favorite food blogger, How Sweet It Is.  I seriously urge you to take a little time and make this lasagna, it’s so worth it!

roasted butternut squash and sweet potato lasagna - how sweet it is

[Roasted Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato Lasagna via How Sweet It Is]

Leave a comment

Filed under Food + Recipes, Holidays

What do you think?

