October Unprocessed: How’d You do?

If you ask me, I’d love to say I didn’t break the rules once.  I’d love to score an A+ for my stellar efforts.  Unfortunately I can’t claim any of that.

It’s funny, there have definitely been periods where I know I’ve eaten clean for at least a month at a time without breaking the rules.  But there was something about that month that threw me.  I didn’t even start the month well.  To be honest, I completely forgot about the challenge for a first few days, and two of those first few days I just happened to get a little lenient on my own rules and indulge out of convenience.  Of course, most of the month I did really well, especially because the challenge isn’t any different than the standards I have for myself everyday.  But every once in a while, it’s just easier to give in instead of explaining yourself.  All in all, I know I could have done better, but it’s a process.

Enough about me, I want to know how you did!  Did awareness at least give you something to think about?  Did you do your own research on food topics and create any new rules for yourself?  Do you think you’ll start changing your eating habits to those of more clean origins?

2 Comments

Filed under Food + Recipes, October Unprocessed

2 responses to “October Unprocessed: How’d You do?

  1. Yikes, I must admit to not doing too much with that challenge! I try to be good about eating, but I must admit that my extreme discipline when it comes to work doesn’t carry over as well to food. It’s something I’m trying to work on!

What do you think?

