Recipe: Healthy Granola via 100 Days of Real Food

I love granola.  I love real, wholesome foods.  I love snacks.  This recipe encapsulates it all.  100 Days of Real Food has been mentioned more than once on this blog and I truly hope you’ve checked it out for yourself.  If you’re a granola lover like me, this recipe won’t disappoint.

It’s been a long time coming for me, but I finally (successfully) made my own granola.  I had a failed attempt last year with granola, and ever since I’ve been weary.  But I’ve got my spatula in hand and I’m ready to bake!

Jump over to 100 Days of Real Food for the full recipe.  Since it’s very versatile, you can use what you’ve got on hand.  I used oats, sliced almonds, shredded coconut, honey, coconut oil (instead of butter), vanilla extract, cinnamon, ground ginger and nutmeg.

There’s just enough honey to add a touch of sweetness.  I’ll definitely be eating this any time of the day.  Seriously, some of the best granola I’ve ever had.  It’s husband approved, too!

4 Comments

Filed under Food + Recipes

4 responses to “Recipe: Healthy Granola via 100 Days of Real Food

  1. melissa

    Hi Tiffany.I saw your comment on 100 days and wandered over to your site here.Well I just had a quick question.Do you switch to coconut oil for health reasons.Im trying to switch to all natural foods but have always stayed away from butter. I noticed however that she uses it quite often. I have a spine injury that caused me to not be able to excercise and since have gained a bit of weight. I just wanted to know your opinion on the calorie side of it all. Does the coconut help with that. I have never personally used it but hear wonderful things about it. Thanks in advance and I hope you have a blessed day.I really enjoy your site,It is beautiful

  2. julie panter

    looks yummy!

  3. Oo thanks for sharing! I’ll have to try!

What do you think?

